Dano's Garage Door SERViCe

​06/28/16​
Review by Patrick O. in Etters, PA

Dan was quick, clean and did a good job. I love my new door.

07/15/16
Review by Maryann M. in MIDDLETOWN, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: I was highly impressed by his response time he showed up the same day!!That being very hard to come by these days.My occupation being a customer service rep. Dan is excelling in all the right areas.I would highly recommend his service & will do so to others.Garage door is working great!!Well worth the money spent.


07/28/16
Review by Lucey M. in York, PA
Project: Repair or Adjust a Garage Door Opener
Comments: I was contacted via phone and a voicemail the same day by the owner of Dano's Garage Door Service. All correspondence has been prompt , polite and courteous. He installed a new garage door opener very soon after first consultation. Excellent work, honest and reputable person. Being a single woman, I'm not initially trusting of repair services. I can honestly say, I felt secure in hiring Dano's Garage Door Service and I'm highly satisfied with the quality of his work.

5/24/16


Review by Susan B. in Lititz, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: Showed up on time and explained my options. Very friendly. Would recommend him and would not hesitate to hire him again.


04/12/16
Review by Michele S. in York, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
Comments: Dan is a very professional contractor. He delivered and installed a beautiful garage door that is so quiet. My front door makes more noise. He also took ample time before we secured his service, made valuable suggestions, and delivered as promised. He also treats his customers with the utmost respect. When the job was completed he discussed the features and even set many of the features. Would I recommend him, absolutely YES!


07/13/16
Review by John F. in Lancaster, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
Comments: The Technician Dan, showed up on time, had all the necessary tools and with over 30 yrs., experience in installing and servicing existing garage doors, our garage door was installed in a timely manner. The new replaced garage door has 10 times more insulation R Value than the original builders door that was put in. I would highly recommend Dano's Garage Door Service to anyone looking to replace or install a new garage door.


01/31/16
Review by Roy Y. in Hummelstown, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
 "Dan did a Great job on my 2 replacement garage doors."

11/06/15
Review by Kathryn W. in York, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
"Was finished in a timely manner."


05/16/16
Review by Coleen G. in Marietta, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
Comments: Friendly , immediate response ,able to service stat in emergency. If we replace our garage door in the near future, this company will get our business for sure. We would highly recommend!

01/29/16
Review by Don B. in Seven Valleys, PA
Project: Repair or Adjust a Garage Door Opener
"Dano quickly found the problem and recommended

several repair/replacement options."

​​03/01/2016
Review by Kathryn R. in Stewartstown, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: Dano was very professional, Great customer service. I looked on line for someone to repair our garage door and he called me within the hour. Dano arrived at my home in the time promised . Once he inspected the problem it was easy to see the job required more repair than we had anticipated, along with the obvious broken spring, cables were twisted and the wheel was damaged. We now have a garage door operating in perfect condition. Thank you


11/12/15
Review by Rich C. in COLUMBIA, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
"Dan is the very best, accept no substitute."

05/25/16


Review by Dorothea G. in York, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: This was an excellent professional who showed up quickly! will call them in future for any garage door needs.


06/11/16


Review by Patrick M. in Lititz, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
Comments: From the beginning to the end, Dan was a complete professional. He responded to my inquiry immediately and was onsite for an estimate within 2 days. This was a brand new install on an older garage with some custom work necessary. The final price matched his estimate with no surprises and the work was performed on the exact timeline he promised. To complicate matters, this install was on a garage at my 70 year old mother's house. I live 60 miles away and was able to coordinate the entire job remotely through Dan with little impact to my mother. His work is impeccable and we plan to hire him again to install an exterior door on the same garage. I highly recommend his services.

01/21/16
Review by William M. in York, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door Opener
" Very thorough! Dano did a great job! Would call again if my garage door or garage door opener needed service."

02/01/16
Review by Thomas N. in Spring Grove, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
 "Dano did a great job aquiring the materials, keeping me informed, and installing the garage door. I would have been very happy if he had just done a good job but this man went the extra mile by showing me that he would not just do the work but also making absolutely sure that I was totally satisfied. I had a problem with the controller. I called and explained what was wrong and he came out the next day to correct it. There was no delays, no indication in his manner that he was the least bit put out by having to go to a job he had already completed. After all, he had already been paid. Honestly, I really believe all he wanted was to make sure that HE did a great job and that job was not done until everything was working as it should. Here is the best reason you should get Dano to do your project: In my experience, it is very difficult to find someone that is more interested in the quallity of his work then getting paid."


02/23/2016
Review by Kathy S. in MECHANICSBURG, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door Opener
Comments: Dan was exceptional-- he was very prompt in responding to my inquiry regarding his availability and price. Additionally once we purchased his services , he called us to let us know the opener we wanted replaced seemed to be working correctly so he did not want to just go ahead and replace the existing without talking to us first. We greatly appreciated that!! However because the existing opener operated intermittently, we instructed him to go ahead with replacement. We are thrilled with the Craftsman opener he installed and the quality of his work. We would HIGHLY recommend him for any garage door service.


11/08/15​
Review by John B. in York, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
"Very professional,timely service and very reasonable on price. 100% satisfied with the work."


01/08/16
Review by a Homeowner in York, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
" Very reasonable, prompted, and thourough."

11/25/15
Review by Nathan C. in York Haven, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: Dano is very friendly, seems to love what he does, and knows garage doors. He was able to figure out what was wrong with my garage door very quickly. Thanks Dano!


11/16/15
Review by Elaine N. in Harrisburg, PA
Project: Repair or Adjust a Garage Door Opener
"Dano was very professional and came on my schedule. He quickly diagnosed and corrected the problem. My garage door opener is now working great."

01/13/16
Review by Lily L. in Hummelstown, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
" Mr. Dano is great! He is very professional and friendly.

Thank you, Dano!"

10/08/15​​
Review by a Homeowner
Project: Build a Garage
"They are very professional."


04/15/16
Review by Glenn E. in Wrightsville, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
Comments: This guy was the best. Communicated with thru the project up to the day of install. Was right on time did an amazing job and was very clean and left everything as it was after he left. He is a great guy I would hire him again for any door issue I have great job dano

​03/23/16
Review by Donald P. in Harrisburg, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
Comments: Worked like a professional

.

​02/29/2016
Review by William C. in York, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: Dano was very professional, timely and cost efficient. Great customer service.

​​​

12/09/15
Review by Martin P. in York, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door - For Business
" Dano is very professional and friendly.Fixed the door without hesitation. Put me back in business. Thanks Dan."

2/5/16
Review by Chris R. in York, PA
Project: Repair or Adjust a Garage Door Opener
" Dano came out as quickly as possible and provided amazing service. Dano diagnosed the issue over the phone and with a quick photo. I appreciated how quick the service was and how thorough he was in explaining what happened. On top of all of this Dano was just a nice guy who cared about making sure I was happy! Affordable and quick! I will be referring Dano and will use him when I replace my garage door in the future."

08/02/16
Review by Elizabeth W. in Lancaster, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: He arrived early and was very willing to repair the damage I had done backing into my garage door. Although, I'll need to replace it he was willing to repair it to met my homeowner's association rules. Will definitely have him do the replacement when I'm ready

07/05/16
Review by Glenn A. in York, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: Dan showed up in a couple of hours from when I called him to repair my broken spring on the garage door. He did a great job at a very fair price very quickly.

07/29/16
Review by a Homeowner in Strasburg, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: veary fast and easy to work with

05/17/16
Review by William K. in Washington Boro, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: Dan was very punctual, professional and did an amazing job repairing our broken garage doors. We would highly recommend! His charges were very fair and appreciate that his total cost was just what he had quoted us in he beginning. Thank you Dan for an excellent job. William and Betty K. in Millersville, PA

04/09/16
Review by Andre E. in New Freedom, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: Came to home at appointed time. Explained in detail of what was required to repair and cost. Paid what was quoted without any additional cost. Professional, knowledgeable, friendly. Would recommend to anyone needing replacement or repairs

​05/26/16


Review by Raymond M. in Lancaster, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
Comments: Work completed on time and on schedule. Very pleased with the results. New door looks great from the street!


2/22/16​

​Review by Susan M in New Freedom

"I have been having trouble with my garage door openers for a while and Sunday was the icing on the cake! When I called Dano's business today, I expected to have to leave a message and get a call back sometime later, if I was lucky. Dano answered the phone, asked a few questions and told me he would be at my house soon. He took the time to text me with his estimated time when he finished the job he was on and was here right on time. I met a wonderful young man who introduced himself and called me ma'am. Dano was efficient, knowledgeable and one of the most honest people I have had the pleasure of meeting in a long time. It has been a very long time since I heard my garage doors purr when closing instead of the horrible grinding noise they have been making for so long and I have Dano to thank for that! I have already put Dano's phone number into my phone for any time I need to call in the future. Thank you so much for being a very trustworthy and professional person. "

12/17/15
Review by Ronald W. in Harrisburg, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
" I especially appreciated being kept informed of each step in the process as it occurred (order placed, arrival of order, and showing up at the time he said he would) and I like the product selected and installed"

04/12/16
Review by Tom B. in York, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door Opener
Comments: Within 24 hours of my garage door opener not working, i called Dan he worked me into his schedule,came home from work and door was operating .He did what he said,i'm very happy with the work and the price.Would have no problem recommending him to friends and family.

06/15/16


Review by Lorraine W. in York, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
Comments: We are very, very happy we had Dano's Garage Door Service do install a new garage door and opener. He contacted us quickly and we scheduled him to look at our project and give us an estimate. He did so in a timely manner. We liked him from the start and hired him to do the job. He accomplished it within the time frame he said he would and we are very happy with our new garage door and opener. We would have him do more projects for us in the future. So happy we found him.

10/23/15​
Review by Gary F. in Wrightsville, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
" I WOULD RECOMMEND DAN,VERY PROFESSIONAL,REASONABLE PRICES."


05/14/16
Review by Igor K. in Lititz, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door Opener
Comments: Very punctual and professional service. Met our expectations and did a good job installing the door openers. Was very responsive and did what was promised. Thank you!

04/16/16
Review by Sam D. in Columbia, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
Comments: great job at a great price


05/10/16
Review by Matthew F. in Columbia, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: My garage door spring assembly broke. PUNCTUAL. Dan called literally 30 seconds after I clicked the "Get A Quote" button here on Home Advisor. He arrived within 90 minutes, fixed the door in one hour and charged exactly what he estimated. VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. From my brief description on the phone, he knew the manufacturing company and type of garage door assembly I have. PROFESSIONAL IN EVERY WAY. Courteous, respectful, great work, great price - he even took away all the old parts. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

04/22/16
Review by Margie D. in Lancaster, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door Opener
Comments: Dan was on time and did a great job. Dan was very polite. he replaced one opener and had to put one on other door as it never had one. The door that had the opener never opened the whole way. He fixed that and now they both open to eight feet. I would recommend him to any one.

07/09/16
Review by Diane G. in Lititz, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
Comments: Dan was great... He responded quickly and he replaced my garage door opener system most efficiently and cleaned up after himself where there was no tell tale sign of him being there except for his having left the products I will need to use. I would recommend his services to anyone. Thanks Dan!

06/15/16.
Review by Martha K. in YORK, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: I called Dan to remove an old garage door. He came the next morning to complete the job. Very professional and courteous. Explained exactly what he was what going to do and cleaned up when finished, disposing all the materials that were removed. He also does other types of services and I will definitely call him again when needed.

12/21/15
Review by Greg G. in Lancaster, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
"very timely, thorough job, no hidden cost - pleasure doing business with Dano."


03/31/16
Review by Michael a. S. in Lititz, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door Opener
Comments: Dan is an excellent installer. He is very professional, thorough, and personable. I would recommend him to anyone.

07/15/16
Review by Tamasin S. in Lancaster, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door Opener
Comments: Dano was very attentive, professional, timely and listens well.


03/02/2016
Review by Patrick G. in Lititz, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: Dan was punctual, very respectful and professional. Great quality job. He knew exactly what is required to fix the issue. I would definitely recommend him.


07/22/16
Review by Marguerite H. in Lancaster, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: We needed a repair on our garage door. Dano responded quickly and was able to assess the problem and give a quote ahead of time. The repair was done within 24 hrs. We are very happy with the quality of Dano's work. We would be happy to recommend to anyone looking for an honest professional.

01/11/16
Review by David R. in york, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
" did a quality and very prompt service"


10/23/15​​​
Review by Elizabeth V. in York, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door - For Business
"Dan was just wonderful. I highly recommend him. Great service and very reasonable prices."


12/29/15
Review by Lenny C. in NEW FREEDOM, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
" I would recommend Dano to anyone in need of this type of service. Very Professional, prompt,honest, courteous and does an excellent job at a more then fair price. Great Job Dano!!!"

12/29/15
Review by Robert M. in Hummelstown, PA
Project: Repair or Adjust a Garage Door Opener
"Responded immediately. Professional Best price. Friendly"


07/07/16
Review by Sheri P. in Lancaster, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: Dano is a good guy. He is a very nice person. He did a great job in repairing our garage door. His price was a reasonable price for what had to be done. You would be grateful if you needed his service. Thank You Dano.

12/17/15
Review by Warren S. in Camp Hill, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door Opener
"Dano was a great help in repairing my garage door spring system and checking out my opener. I would let other people known if they need garage door repairing in future. Thanks Dan."

04/28/16
Review by Paul C. in Middletown, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: The service was prompt and professional. The repairman explained the situation clearly and diagnosed the issue quickly. Also the cost of the repair was reasonable.


04/20/16
Review by Paula S. in Dover, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: He came out the night I reported the problem and was very polite and professional. The door works better than it ever did.


04/12/16
Review by John T. in Lancaster, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door Opener
Comments: Fast service

08/01/16
Review by Mike O. in Lititz, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door Opener
Comments: Very pleasant and professional to work with. Explained all things well. Great communications and very quick service. Would deal with again.

04/12/16
Review by a Homeowner in Middletown, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: Did work quickly and professionally.


2/04/16
Review by Stacey M. in Red Lion, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
"Dan is friendly, professional and provided excellent service. He was on time and did an excellent job installing a new garage door and also a new garage opener. He removed the old and replaced with top quality products. He explained how to operate everything and made sure I was happy with the work he did. I would highly recommend Dano's to anyone needing work done. I would not hesitate to call him again in the future. Very pleased!"


6/25/16

​Review by Dale C. in Etters, PA

Dan was very prompt when I called. He was very knowledgable and explained the job to be performed . He also saw a concern with another door an fixed it at no charge. Quite a surprise .

05/16/16
Review by James D. in Mount Wolf, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: Contacted Dan via Home Adviser at 10:00 pm and scheduled appointment for 7:30 am next day. Dan showed up on time and promptly made repairs by replacing two torsion springs and two bottom rollers, checked operation at cost quoted. Very professional work . If you need garage door service , "Dan's The Man".

03/07/16
Review by Geraldine B. in Harrisburg, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
Comments: Dan was very professional and prompt. Dan took the time to be sure the garage doors were installed properly. The quality of the installation is great. My husband and I are very pleased with the end result.

01/12/16
Review by Cliff B. in New Cumberland, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door Opener
" Quick response, friendly & helpful, excellent work, , reasonable price, very pleased replaced two garage door openers"


07/20/16
Review by James C. in Stewartstown, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Garage Door
Comments: Dano was courteous and professional in setting up out appointment for the work required. He was prompt in arriving for the appointment and set upon doing the job efficiently. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family. We are very pleased with the work done. Thank You!


05/01/16
Review by Shannon M. in York, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
Comments: Arrived at 7:15 AM when we needed him. Very professional.


11/09/15​
Review by Jaclynn P. in Hummelstown, PA
Project: Repair a Garage Door
"Dano is very responsive and affordable! Has great customer service. I will def be calling him back for any future projects"